Mar 20, 2023  
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog 
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graduate Studies Executive Committee

Policies that govern the organization and administration of the College of Graduate Studies are developed by the Graduate Studies Executive Committee. As authorized by the Administrative Council of the University, the membership of this committee includes a minimum of nine (9) faculty members, representing the six (6) colleges in which graduate programs are offered; a minimum of eight (8) administrators, to include representation from each of the six (6) colleges; a minimum of four (4) student members, also representing the six (6) colleges; and such nonvoting advisory members as may be determined by the President of the University. The Dean of the College of Graduate Studies serves as executive officer. All appointments are made by the President. The chairperson of the committee is elected annually.

The Dean of the College of Graduate Studies, in collaboration with the Executive Committee, exercises overall review and supervision of graduate programs and provides leadership in developing new programs and in improving standards for existing programs.