Jul 12, 2020  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Department of Earth Sciences

Professor Harrison, Chairperson; Professors Hart, Leimer, Li; Assistant Professors Asante, Wolak

The mission of the Department of Earth Sciences is threefold:

  1. To provide a robust undergraduate learning and research experience for geoscience students.
  2. To demonstrate the importance of the geosciences to society.
  3. To promote faculty research, scholarly activity and interdisciplinary collaboration.

Our department mission supports the overall missions of the University and the College of Arts and Sciences.


Bachelor of Science